Town Council & Staff


Abigail W. McNinch:            Term Expires 12/31/2028

Town Council

Lester L. Branson:               Term Expires 12/31/2024

Dallas Lister:                        Term Expires 12/31/2025

Walter Keith Johnson:        Term Expires 12/31/2026

Frank Taylor:                        Term Expires 12/31/2027


Town Administrator: Scott W. Getchell

Clerk-Treasurer/Director of Finance: Karen L. Monteith

Chief of Police: George Bacorn

Superintendent of Public Works: Mark Chandler

Director of Planning and Codes: Donna Todd

Town Administrator’s Aide: Lisa Orendorf

2023 Denton Town Council pictured left to right: Lester Branson, Frank Taylor, Mayor Abby McNinch, Keith Johnson, Dallas Lister
Scroll to Top