Historic & Architectural Review Commission

The Historic and Architectural Review Commission shall have a membership of five (5) members, all of whom are qualified by special interest, knowledge, or training in such fields, but not limited to said fields, as history, architecture, archaeology, preservation, or urban design; and, of which two (2) of the five (5) members shall have professional qualifications which shall be determined according to the guidelines set forth in “Procedures for State Certification of Local Government Historic Preservation Programs,” as established by the Maryland Historical Trust in February 1985 in or more of the said fields; and, all of whom are residents of the Town.

All members of the Historic and Architectural Review Commission shall, to the extent possible, be selected to represent the geographical, social, economic, and cultural concerns of the residents of the Town of Denton.

The members shall be appointed for terms of three (3) years.


Kathy A. Mackel
Julie Quick
Barbara Martin
Marc Lacoste
Teresa Goss

End of Term

December 31, 2026
December 31, 2025
December 31, 2024
December 31, 2024
December 31, 2025

Denton Residents that are interested in serving as a volunteer on the Historic and Architectural Review Commission may submit a letter of interest to Scott Getchell, Town Administrator, 4 N. Second Street, Denton, Maryland, 21629, by November 1, 2023. For more information, please contact Donna Todd at 410-479-3625.

Scroll to Top