Historic & Architectural Review Commission

Historic and Architectural Review Commission

Pursuant to Section 8.03 of the Annotated Code of Maryland, the Denton Town Council shall create and appoint members for a “Historic and Architectural Review Commission.”

The Historic and Architectural Review Commission shall have a membership of five (5) members, all of whom are qualified by special interest, knowledge, or training in such fields, but not limited to said fields, as history, architecture, archaeology, preservation, or urban design; and, of which two (2) of the five (5) members shall have professional qualifications which shall be determined according to the guidelines set forth in “Procedures for State Certification of Local Government Historic Preservation Programs,” as established by the Maryland Historical Trust in February 1985 in or more of the said fields; and, all of whom are residents of the Town.

All members of the Historic and Architectural Review Commission shall, to the extent possible, be selected to represent the geographical, social, economic, and cultural concerns of the residents of the Town of Denton.

The members shall be appointed for terms of three (3) years

Member Name
Kathy A. Mackel
Julie Quick
Barbara Martin
Marc Lacoste
Teresa Goss

End of Term
December 31, 2023
December 31, 2025
December 31, 2024
December 31, 2024
December 31, 2025


Upcoming Events

View All

Denton News!

View All