ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Thanks to the following officials, staff, and advisors for their contributions to preparing the 2020 Denton Comprehensive Plan. In addition to those listed below, we would like to thank the many citizens of the Town of Denton who participated in the planning process by attending public meetings and workshops or otherwise providing comments.

TOWN COUNCIL

Abigail W. McNinch, Mayor Lester L. Branson Dallas Lister Walter Keith Johnson Frank Taylor

PLANNING COMMISSION

William Quick (Chairperson)
David Burroughs (Vice-Chairperson)
Doris Walls
Stephen Mead
Kevin Waterman
Joseph Mayer, Jr. (Alternate)
George Schwaeble (through January 2023)
Lauren Shilling (through June 2021)
Sue Cruickshank (through December 2020)

CONSULTANTS

Peter Johnston & Associates, LLC - Town Planner

TOWN ADMINISTRATOR

Scott Getchell

TOWN STAFF

Donna Todd, Director - Department of Planning and Codes Don Mulrine, Project Manager - Department of Planning and Codes April Neall, Secretary I - Department of Planning and Codes

TOWN ATTORNEY

Christopher F. Drummond